Visual Journal # 5. Artist Website

Wim Delvoye ‘s “Chantier”

Chantier

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My Reaction to this piece was that of peaked interest I suppose, at first I though it could of been a replica of a ancient Chinese relic but it something completely different then what I had though, its a cement mixer and you would never be able to tell if you didn’t give it thought, I was pleasantly surprised, It looks beautiful majestic like it belonged to Royalty but as I said its only a cement mixer, I liked it after picking this I Went back to the website and looked at a bunch of his other art mostly his Gothic Art, you have shown us his work before right? Cement Truck?

Feels awfully familiar, any who I liked this piece it was  a surprise I guess everything can be majestic and beautiful in their own way, depending on how you look at it.

Leave a comment